Home » IJMB Latest News » List of schools that accept IJMB in Nigeria

List of schools that accept IJMB in Nigeria

Which schools accept IJMB? See a list of Nigerian universities, polytechnics and colleges that accept IJMB.

For those thinking about admission into Nigerian universities and other institutions of higher learning through Interim Joint Matriculation Board (IJMB), it is important you find out first if the school you wish to apply for accepts IJMB.

Hence, in this post, I want to list out the schools that are affiliated to IJMB in Nigeria. Note: For those that have been asking for IJMB portal, see IJMB website

Here are the schools that accept IJMB…

List of schools that accept IJMB in Nigeria

– Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna State.- Kaduna State College of Education, Gidan-Waya, Kafanchan

– Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia

– Benue State College of Advanced and Professional Studies, Makurdi

– Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola

– Plateau State College of Arts, Science and Technology, Kurzweil

– The Polytechnic, Ibadan

– Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin

– Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi State.

– Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa, Nasarawa State.

– School of Basic and Remedial Studies, Funtua, ABU, Zaria.

– Akwa Ibom State College of Arts and Science, Ikono.

– School of Preliminary and Remedial Studies, Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna

– Kinsey College of Education, Ilorin

– Institute of Education, University of Jos.

– Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina.

– Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja

– Allover Central Polytechnic, Sango Otta, Ogun State

– School of Remedial and Basic Studies, Adamawa State University, Mubi

– Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru

– Kebbi State College of Basic and Advanced Studies, Yelwa – Yauri

– Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun

– School of Remedial and General Studies, Ibrahim Badamasi

– Babangida University, New Bussa.

– Centre for Remedial and Extra-Mural Studies, Federal University of Technology, Minna.

– School of Remedial and Basic Studies, Federal Polytechnic, Kaura-Namoda, Zamfara State.

– Directorate of Pre-Degree Studies, University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom.

– School of Remedial and Basic Studies, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi.

– School of Foundation Studies, Bowen University, Osogbo.

– University Advanced Basic Studies, The Federal University of Technology, Akure

– Centre for Advanced Basic Studies, Kwara State University, Malete.

– College of Agriculture, Kabba, Kogi State.

– Sokoto State Polytechnic, Sokoto

– Zamfara State College of Arts and Science, Gusau

– Isa Kaita College of Education, D/Ma, Katsina State

– Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure, Jigawa State

– Kano State College of Arts, Science and Remedial Studies, Kano

– Centre for Sub and External Degree Programmes, Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State.

– College of Education, Agbor, Delta State

– Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science, Elebele.

– College of Remedial and Advanced Studies, Kafin-Hausa, Jigawa State.

– Dambo Sixth Form International Kaduna

– School of Preliminary Studies Offa Kwara State

– Caleb University Imota Lagos

– Federal University of Technology Abeokuta

– Wellspring University Benin City

– Bingham University New-Kano Abuja

Is there any school you know that accept IJMB but is not in this list? Please mention it in the comment box below. Thanks.

Note that this list is as of the year 2013. There might have been some changes since then.

1 thought on “List of schools that accept IJMB in Nigeria”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *