Home » Blog » List Of Universities That Are NOT Under ASUU

List Of Universities That Are NOT Under ASUU

 / 4 Comments /School Guide,ASUU
Cover Image for List Of Universities That Are NOT Under ASUU
Universities That Are Not Under ASUU
Universities That Are Not Under ASUU

Are you a student searching for the list of universities in Nigeria that are not under ASUU? If yes, you are in the right blog post.

Currently, it is necessary to search for universities that are not under ASUU. Why? Because the ASUU strike has become a custom and constant in the Nigerian higher institution. 

Unfortunately, the ASUU strike occurs nearly every year, which affects the majority of students in the country. 

Why Does ASUU Go On Strike Every Year?

The federal government and ASUU reached an agreement in 1999, and to date, ASUU maintains that the government has failed to properly respond to that agreement. Because of this, we had a series of strikes.

However, if you do not want to suffer the consequences of an ASUU strike, you should make no mistake in choosing a school under ASUU.

Before we dive into the list of schools not under ASUU, let us quickly look at what ASUU means.

What Is ASUU and Its Purpose?

The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) is a Nigerian union of academic staff, established in 1978.

However, their purpose is to protect the interests of its members and to allow academics to respond to other critical problems facing higher education in Nigeria.

RECOMMENDED: List Of Universities Under ASUU (Latest Update)

How Many Federal Universities Not Under ASUU?

There are NO Federal Universities in Nigeria that are not under ASUU. All Federal Universities are under ASUU.

That shows that all government-owned universities in Nigeria are under the ASUU while some state universities are also under ASUU.

State Universities Not Under ASUU

There are some State universities in Nigeria that are not under ASUU. These universities are:

1. Delta State University (DELSU) 

2. Rivers State University (RSU)

3. Anambra State University (ANSU)

4. Abia State University (ABSU)

5. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)

6. Ekiti State University (EKSU)

7. Lagos State University (LASU)

So, Below is the list of all private universities in Nigeria that are not under ASUU. 

Interestingly, all private universities in Nigeria are not under ASUU.

READ ALSO: 6 Things You Should Start Doing During ASUU Strike

Private Universities That Are Not Under ASUU

1. Achievers University, Owo

2. Adeleke University, Ede

3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State

4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja

5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan

6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin

7. Al-Qalam University, Katsina

8. American University of Nigeria, Yola

9. Augustine University

10. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo

11. Baze University

12. Bells University of Technology, Otta

13. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City

14. Bingham University, New Karu

15. Bowen University, Iwo

16. Caleb University, Lagos

17. Caritas University, Enugu

18. Chrisland University

19. Covenant University Ota

20. Crawford University Igbesa

21. Crescent University

22. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo

23. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin

24. Evangel University, Akaeze

25. Fountain University, Oshogbo

26. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State

27. Gregory University, Uturu

28. Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun

29. Hezekiah University, Umudi

30. Igbinedion University Okada

31. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

32. Kings University, Ode Omu

33. Kwararafa University, Wukari

34. Landmark University, Omu-Aran.

35. Lead City University, Ibadan

36. Madonna University, Okija

37. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo

38. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University

39. Mountain Top University

40. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja

Private Universities That Are Not Under ASUU

41. Novena University, Ogume

42. Obong University, Obong Ntak

43. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State

44. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos

45. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State

46. Redeemer’s University, Ede

47. Renaissance University, Enugu

48. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa, Rivers State

49. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom

50. Salem University, Lokoja

51. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.

52. Southwestern University, Oku Owa

53. Summit University

54. Tansian University, Umunya

55. University of Mkar, Mkar

56. Veritas University, Abuja

57. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State

58. Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo

59. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State

60. Christopher University Mowe

61. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State

62. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State

63. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State

64. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State

65. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State

66. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State

67. Coal City University Enugu State

68. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State

69. Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State

70. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State

71. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo

72. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt

73. Atiba University Oyo

74. Skyline University, Kano

75. Greenfield University, Kaduna

76. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences

77. Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State

78. Trinity University Ogun State

79. Westland University Iwo, Osun State

I hope this helps you in choosing the right school. If you have a question, kindly drop it in the comment section, and we’ll do our best to answer as soon as possible. Make sure you share this article with your friend.

Please share this, thanks:

Add a Comment

Notice: Posting irresponsibily can get your account banned!

Comments, Page 1/1

Wow! Amazing

October 07 2023
Reply this


February 10 2023
Reply this