Home » ASUU » List Of Universities Under ASUU (Latest Update)

List Of Universities Under ASUU (Latest Update)

ASUU Strike

One of the challenges facing tertiary institutions in Nigeria is the ASUU strike (Academy Staff Union of Universities). 

The ASUU strike causes a slow in the standard school term for students. And many times lead to the inability of students to cover the syllabus for the semester or year.

In this article, we will talk about the list of universities in Nigeria under ASUU in Nigeria. 

Why? Because many students are worried about the usual ASUU strike in Nigeria.

What Is ASUU All About In Nigeria?

ASUU is an acronym for Academic Staff Union of Universities which means the body of all academic staff in Nigeria university. 

It was established in 1978 to protect the interest of its members and to allow academics to respond to other critical problems facing higher education in Nigeria.

Why Is ASUU Always On Strike?

ASUU usually goes on strike as a result of the government’s refusal to meet the ASUU demand. For instance, salaries, allowances, and welfare.


List of Federal Universities Under ASUU In Nigeria

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  2. Ahmadu Bello University
  3. Air Force Institute Of Technology
  4. Bayero University
  5. Federal University Gashua
  6. Federal University Of Agriculture
  7. Federal University Of Petroleum Resources
  8. Federal University Of Technology
  9. Federal University Of Technology, Minna
  10. Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
  11. Federal University, Birnin
  12. Federal University, Dutse
  13. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma
  14. Federal University, Gusau
  15. Federal University, Kashere
  16. Federal University, Lafia
  17. Federal University, Lokoja
  18. Federal University, Ndifu-alike
  19. Federal University, Otuoke
  20. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti
  21. Federal University, Wukari
  22. Michael Okpara University Of Agricultural
  23. Modibbo Adama University Of Technology
  24. National Open University Of Nigeria
  25. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  26. Nigerian Army University Biu
  27. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
  28. Nigerian Maritime University
  29. Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  30. Obafemi Awolowo University
  31. University Of Abuja
  32. University Of Agriculture
  33. University Of Benin
  34. University Of Calabar
  35. University Of Health Technology
  36. University Of Ibadan
  37. University Of Ilorin
  38. University Of Jos
  39. University Of Lagos
  40. University Of Maiduguri
  41. University Of Nigeria
  42. University Of Port-Harcourt
  43. University Of Uyo
  44. Usumanu Danfodiyo University

DOWNLOAD – Edupadi JAMB CBT App Here

List of State Universities Under ASUU In Nigeria

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
  2. Adamawa State University Mubi
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  6. Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
  7. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  8. Benue State University, Makurdi
  9. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  10. Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar
  11. Delta State University Abraka
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  13. Ekiti State University
  14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  15. Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi
  16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni
  18. Imo State University, Owerri
  19. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  20. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  21. Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  22. Kogi State University Anyigba
  23. Kwara State University, Ilorin
  24. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  25. Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos
  26. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  27. Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa
  28. Northwest University, Kano
  29. Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye
  30. Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  31. Osun State University, Oshogbo
  32. Plateau State University, Bokkos
  33. Rivers State University of Science & Technology
  34. Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  35. Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode
  36. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  37. Technical University, Ibadan
  38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina

Here is the list of federal and state universities under ASUU. Check out if your school is under ASUU.

Join EduPadi Forum where you can meet other students and aspirants like you, get answers to all your questions, and get our latest updates.

Join here: EduPadi Forum

Subscribe to EduPadi Newsletter to get notified when we post new articles.

Do you have any questions? Drop it in the comment box while we answer shortly. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *